• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Badger

I have found my Holy Grail of watches

I've not posted much on the forum recently. There is a reason for that - things have got a little boring on my wrist, as it would appear that my sixteen year quest for my ideal watch is at an end

I have been wearing this almost exclusively for the last three months:

IMG_2843_zps7jaorzoo.jpg

I have many other watches. But every time I try one on, it will last usually 2 minutes and at most an hour or so before the Steinhart returns to my wrist.

Why do I like it? I think that, to me, it is the perfect design. I has great lume. It is accurate. It just looks right.

This is my subjective opinion - others will think differently, but that's OK - this is what I like.

So, my quest for the Uber-watch may well be over.

Probably.

Egads

Dave

• Like 11

I reached that point once I got my Trident GMT. I now have to force rotation. 

Some days that means going to work without a watch - and keeping my carbon-dialled RLT in a drawer there!

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Badger said:

I've not posted much on the forum recently. There is a reason for that - things have got a little boring on my wrist, as it would appear that my sixteen year quest for my ideal watch is at an end

I have been wearing this almost exclusively for the last three months:

IMG_2843_zps7jaorzoo.jpg

I have many other watches. But every time I try one on, it will last usually 2 minutes and at most an hour or so before the Steinhart returns to my wrist.

Why do I like it? I think that, to me, it is the perfect design. I has great lume. It is accurate. It just looks right.

This is my subjective opinion - others will think differently, but that's OK - this is what I like.