• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Ethel

I've done something very stupid

Now before I start, I want to point out I am very new to resizing my own watches etc so forgive the very schoolboy errors :rolleyes:

Received my Orange Monster on Tuesday, absolutely love it. Resized the bracelet which I thought went fine but being a beginner I had no idea about these pin and collar link pins (until the next day when I had to google to find out why my links kept falling out :whistle:). So by this point the collars are well and truly gone. So I decide to take matters into my own hand... with superglue. First pin gets stuck half way in. Great. I try using my tool to remove the links around it, it snaps in the bracelet.

So basically my bracelet is now fucked :( lesson learnt :laugh: I think I'll be taking my watches to the jewellers to be resized from now on. 

I loved the original bracelet too so this has really upset me  it I don't have a spare £50-60 to get a new one right now so I need a new strap... any ideas? I have no idea what it would look good on. 

• Like 1

1 minute ago, handlehall said:

Who needs a bracelet? just superglue the watch directly to your wrist.

Haha! I knew using superglue was a really bad idea but it's all I could think of :laugh:

hind sight is a invaluable thing!, experience is another, both of which you now have , don't get too upset I am sure I and others here have  done dumb things!! :laugh:, how about looking for a 2 nd hand bracelet ?? other than that a rubber replacement might suit until such time ? . will not some links sort it now you know how it goes together? remove/ replace links either side of the break etc ?

deano 

• Like 1