• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Jesaya Pandia

Please Help, Antique Pocket Watch

Hi, my name is Jesaya Pandia, it's really a pleasure to join this forum, I'm happy to meet other antique watch lover,  I really need I help guys,  I'm new to the pocket watch world but love them,  so I just bought a beautiful old pocket watch but there's an issue with it,  it's broken I have no idea about the brand or where it came from, but the odd and unique thing about this piece is the flag of Turkish and Luxembourg and a symbol that says "railways engineering watch" the brand "Levie Watch" and under the flag there was written "trade mark",IMG_20170525_204817_zpszdx4pndw.jpg I want to fix it but I have to be sure is it worth to be fix, cause it seems like it need a huge reparation problem. Thanks, warm greetings and love from Indonesia 

sorry for bad English 

IMG_20170525_204757_zpshldl5gil.jpgIMG_20170525_204650_zpsxvrtlhvp.jpg

welcome to the forum.  your watch has a very interesting dial.  can you find a watch maker to appraise it?

Dear Jesaya, welcome to the Forum and thank you for such in interesting introductory post.:)

I have been doing some research into your fascinating pocket watch, and although I am not yet able to tell you a great deal about it, may I make some suggestions.