• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Philip Clarke

Accutron Beginner's guide Identification?

Evening, I'm a Newbie and reached that time of life where I want to start a modest low priced collection. I'd like an Accutron as my first and something a little different looking, I found this on ebay

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/232544400225

listed as a 1975 BULOVA ACCUTRON UFO-CASE TUNING-FORK 2180-CALIBER STINGRAY Z2 with a case back number of J783561 and N5 (which I believe confirms the 1975 date) but other than that I can find no information on it, I've done a google search, image search, looked through a lot of thumbnails on one site. Which I realize that a lot of the "space view" versions with the clear glass are modded versions with the dial removed, I cannot find anything about this watch at all, so I was wondering if the more experienced people here could give me some directions. I realize the watch is for repair, there's a gentleman in the UK that I believe fixes them regardless. I'm just attracted to "oddities" even if the value is to me alone rather than the market forces.

Thank you for your time.

6 hours ago, scottswatches said:

That English gentleman's website is the first place to look

http://electric-watches.co.uk