• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Hi I’m just wondering if anyone has any experience with glycine watches after Invicta watch company acquired glycine? 

I’m not a fan of Invicta at all I wouldn’t put any of their watches on my wrist they tend to be to brash and oversized but there is a few glycine watches I would love to buy in the future but the fact Invicta own them is putting me off does anyone know if they have any involvement in the making of the glycines and have they made any changes to the movements or aesthetics of the watches the only change I can see is that the glycine sign under the 12 o’clock now has wings.

im no expert on watches so if there is anyone on here who knows of any changes since the Invicta takeover if you could let me know the pros cons I would be very greatful 

I understand they changed the logo on their dials prior to the Invicta purchase, the newer logo looked a lot like the Emperio Armani fashion logo. Yuck. You may still find older models for sale, there was quite a markdown blitz on Amazon last year.

Has the logo changed again? I’m not sure.

Watch Shop and Iguana Sell UK sell them.

I've not heard of any changes to the overall build quality or movements. I thought Invicta was leaving Glycine alone to continue doing what they do, but that's probably wishful thinking.

Must admit, I'm not a fan of the new logo with the 'Invicta' wings.

The wings cheapen the look of the watches I think out of every watch company in the world Invicta had to buy glycine I think chromejobs sugestion of buying a older secondhand model pre Invicta would be the best way forward 

I'll paste a few things I've written before: