• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 100 posts and be a member for 365 days and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Advice needed please re buying new watch

Yanto

Hi all. I’m looking at retiring fairly soon and would like to buy myself a new watch as a treat! I suppose I’m looking at a bit of an all rounder as I’d wear it most days. I’m thinking it doesn’t have to be waterproof to large depths as I don’t dive and wouldn’t swim with it on. Budget would be up to £4K. 
Models I’ve looked at online are Rolex Explorer, Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra, Montblanc Timewalker, Oris Propilot Worldwide and Longines Avigation Big Eye. 
I’m totally new to the world of more expensive watches so all advice is welcome. I currently have a TAG Aquaracer as my daily watch. I do appreciate that I need to go and actually try on these models. But was wondering if people own these here and what their general impressions are?
Thanks in advance

Hi Yanto!

Omega Globemaster annual calendar? Silver pan pie dial, blue script, blue strap. I bought mine for 4K preowned. 1 month old in perfect condition. 

Is tough, can dress it up or down, exhibition case back, value for money and looks incredible in the flesh. 

• Thanks 1

5 hours ago, Yanto said:

Hi all. I’m looking at retiring fairly soon and would like to buy myself a new watch as a treat! I suppose I’m looking at a bit of an all rounder as I’d wear it most days. I’m thinking it doesn’t have to be waterproof to large depths as I don’t dive and wouldn’t swim with it on. Budget would be up to £4K. 
Models I’ve looked at online are Rolex Explorer, Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra, Montblanc Timewalker, Oris Propilot Worldwide and Longines Avigation Big Eye.