• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
Lann

Hello

Hello everyone,  I am Paul from Belfast and just joined a few hours ago and this is my first ( and hopefully not my last!!! ) post.  Hitting 50 years old next month and living just outside of Belfast in Northern Ireland, I am a complete novice as far as watches go.  So much so that I only bought my first ever mechanical watch after seeing a couple of Seiko 5's for sale on a UK wet shaving forum (another interest of mine) a few months back and thinking I would like a "proper watch" and not a £5.99 digital.

Although I missed out on those it led me to see what was available on eBay which really opened my eyes and I have since bought a Seiko 5, a Seiko Kinetic SKA 719P1 and a Seiko 7T62OLD0 Chrono.  All used but in very good condition, working and keeping time well.   Unfortunately, the 5 was just too small looking on my wrist so it was sold on.   I would have been happy with my lot interchanging between the chrono and the kinetic and not thinking anymore deeply about watches until my two teenage children went and bought me an Orient Mako II with blue dial and Pepsi bezel which they were able to pick up again off eBay for a reasonable sum because it had some bad scoring on the crystal but was otherwise in excellent condition.