• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Anyone used WatchFinder to Sell a Watch? Is this a decent offer?

Hi everyone. I have a Speedmaster 3575.20 that I've offered to watchFinder for sale.

They've offered £2250 - £2500 Is that a fair price? I understand they need to make a profit and they'll service it and offer a warranty to their buyer a but I really have no idea whether I should accept their offer or try to squeeze a little more?

The warranty card for the watch is April 2004 and I bought it, pre-owned in October 2004. I only wore it a couple of times so pretty much as good as new. Box papers, instruction booklets etc.

It's a really pretty watch as you can see in the picture. Date and Moonphase isn't that common on speedmasters is it?

3575_20.jpg

Thanks for any feedback

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

To save all the messing around, i will give you £50 right now. Paid in the Queen's finest pound notes... Shall i send you my address? 

Update, they will now supply a link free of charge (additional ones will be charged). So it looks to be resolved 

Well, Mister "F" was offering - i quote - "The Queen's Finest Pound Notes" so he must be pretty well connected to have access to her majesty's personal stash of legal-tender £1 'notes' while the rest

In my experience Watchfinder tend to offer the sort of money you might get nett on online or other auctions.   Plus they will have to add on 20% VAT not including the costs of servicing etc.

Probably worth haggling and they do offer more if you part exchange. 

5 minutes ago, ong said:

Plus they will have to add on 20% VAT