• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Best budget diver?

maes

Hello all,

I am looking for an affordable diver watch, around 180 euros.

My wrist is quite small, so preferably 38mm.

I was looking at the Invicta Pro Diver, but I dont know if people would look at me like the "Guy with the cheap submariner"

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

I'm in America, so I'll make sure to check out my local stores as well as other websites.

Is there a 38mm version of the Seiko Ray or Mako II? I can't find it.

Looked at the Scurfa watches, a little bit off price for me. 

I'm a student, so budget is a thing to me.

Thanks for your suggestion, I appreciate it.

• Like 1

18 minutes ago, maes said:

YES!

I saw a Vostok watch that was very nice, but I can't find it, I don't know if it is a custom or what, I'll look for the photo and post here.

This one.

That's a custom bezel but the rest of the watch can be bought from Meranom.com . The model above is quite large (41mm) but the 420 Amphibias are only 39mm. The standard bracelets are beyond awful so buy it on rubber/leather.

I'm impressed with the Vostok watches, I checked out the 420 series and they look good. Where can I buy the custom bezel, and most importantly, is it hard to install?

Is the movement reliable? I don't know much about them.

I really like the metal bracelet, and for 52 euros I can go to my local watchmaker and get a good metal bracelet.

1 hour ago, maes said:

I'm in America, so I'll make sure to check out my local stores as well as other websites.

Is there a 38mm version of the Seiko Ray or Mako II? I can't find it.

Looked at the Scurfa watches, a little bit off price for me. 

I'm a student, so budget is a thing to me.

Thanks for your suggestion, I appreciate it.