• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Dalle

Lost spring bar to end link

Hello watch fans.

I've purchased a Seiko snzf17j1 and recently went out drinking. I woke up with my watch in my pocket and the spring bar that connects the end link with a little curved metal piece to the watch bezel or crown or what its called was missing.

So I'm new to this whole watch thing and dont know if I can find any given spring bar that Is 22mm thick because my bandwidth is 22mm or I need a specific type of spring bar because it's the end link spring bar that is missing.

Hopefully someone can help me out.

Hi...you should be able to find a 22mm springbar at any good watch repairers. Alternatively, source one from ebay. Have you still got the curved end link, because if you've lost that too, you might have difficulty finding another. Your watch is known as a Sea Urchin, by the way.

Seiko 'Sea Urchin' SNZF17J1

• Thanks 1

Yeah I got the curved end link aswell. Its just the little spring to connect everything I've lost. But sounds good, I'll give that a go. Thank you!

Any local jewelers will take about 30mseconds to fit a new one and if they charge you more than £5 I would be surprised.

the 2 i use near me would do it as a freebie. if you can’t find one, pm me, I have a bag full of spring bars, I can post you a couple - I will even donate the stamp!

Well i just got it fixed and was charged 8£ for each side because the one on the opposite was damaged aswell.

Thought that 16£ for two tiny pins is ridiculous, but I wanted the watch fixed. So I paid the price.

But thank you for the gesture Richard.

• Confused 1
  • Sad 1

£16 for two spring-bars?  He or she had to be wearing a mask and not the Covid-19 type! :yes:

• Haha 3