• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
watchvirge

New Member just navigating around this lovely forum

Hello to all

I hope I am not being forward but wanted to introduce myself as some new members seem to.

I am a new member located i the UK and have enjoyed skimming through this forum!!

I am very new to watches and collecting - in fact watch collectng is likely to be slow and careful until I feel confident about some of the obvious pitfalls!

I have already learnt quite a bit from browsing around this wonderful forum for the last couple of weeks - although I do get extremely sidetracked by the photos of some of the quality watches I see on here!

I have never collected watches but I seem to have amassed a very small and very modest (basic) collection of sorts over the past couple of years.

My first watch was a Nike Triax C6 that I used for heart rate whilst running. I have just ordered a new battery for it in the hope that it can be resuscitated after sitting in a cabinet for the last 10 years!

I also have a Samsung Gear 2 which I use when running now but not with a heart rate monitor these days - don't run fast enough to care about training zones anymore. Therefore use it for music so that I don't need my phone when running.

My next watch is a Citizen Ecodrive Titanium sapphire (blue dial.) Not the best value watch now that I have looked at this forum and youtube, but it was a present so has some sentimental meaning for me and isn't unpleasent to look at. It was a fraction too large for my wrists but I did manage to remove a link and it now fits perfectly.