• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

I was thinking now may be a good time to buy with Watch sales falling to get a nice discount. I’m new to the UK, I actually live in Reading but I go to London often. Any recommendations for good ADs? 

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I see what you mean, this is what I do with cars. I look for ones 1-2 years old under 10k miles and save like 20-30k for basically a new car.  But I would like to enjoy the experience buying from

Cash is not all that desirable to a business. They have to check the notes for forgeries and send someone to the bank to pay it in so added risk to staff and the bank charges for taking in the cash. C

Mappin and Webb in Fenchurch St or Watches of Switzerland near the Royal Exchange. 

Might be useful to know what sort of watch you are thinking of  --  otherwise recommended ADs could range from Ernest Jones to William & Son.

Great thread! I was hoping to start my own asking a similar question.

Do those in the know generally try to use as few ADs as possible to buy their watches or do they pick and choose depending on the make?

I'm in the market for a Tudor now, a Rolex next, and then over the following years have created a wish list for other models (Cartier, MeisterSinger, IWC, AP etc etc).

Thanks, @Andrew0409 hopefully any answers to my question help you as well.

3 hours ago, yokel said:

Might be useful to know what sort of watch you are thinking of  --  otherwise recommended ADs could range from Ernest Jones to William & Son.

I’m really not sure yet. I am looking at many options like the speedmaster, seamaster, IWC pilot watches, vacheron constantin patrimony, grand seiko.