• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

What's happening to your watch(es) when you shuffle off this mortal coil?

I was thinking of a making a scrap book / catalogue with pictures and descriptions and date of last service, and sticking numbers on the back of the watches so the kids can describe them accurately on eBay.  I think I will be down to 25 or 30 before I pop, on the basis that I plan to sell a couple every year, and live to be 123. 

• Like 2
  • Haha 3

I'm somewhat geriatric now but I'm less worried about the watches than my bonsai. Some of those I've been growing for over thirty years, so her indoors has strict orders to phone the local bonsai association before the undertakers. The trees will still have decades of life left, whereas all I'll need is chucking in the fire. :biggrin:

• Haha 3

No clue but good question! I'm only 57 so I'm hoping that this is something I'm not going to have give serious thought to for some time!

My watch collection is usually in a state of change so nothing's been left to anyone specific in my will. My youngest step-daughter has an interest in watches & has a small collection (Baby-g - old but reliable back up digital, Suunto - daily/work watch, Tag Heuer - last I heard in a drawer with a duff battery & Breitling - still worn occasionally) so may want to choose one, not sure my nephew even wears a watch & I doubt my neice will want one, my Dad likes watches but he's 91 so I'm hoping that he won't be in a position to have to choose one from my collection!! 

:)

• Like 2

As mentioned olim only 42 and in apparent good health but I have a will and the watches are in it.