• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 100 posts and be a member for 365 days and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Newbie To The forum

Monaque

21 hours ago, Monaque said:

Hi everyone.

First time posting here, thought I'd intro myself.

I'm an engineer and artist from the UK. Finished building my first watch a few weeks ago and now starting on my second.

Kind regards.

Chris.

Welcome, and don't be shy, let's see some pictures of your creation.

I genuinely love seeing people do things that I could only dream of, making a watch must give you a lifetime of pride, anything I make just gives me 18 years (+) of grief and expenditure.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

30 minutes ago, Bricey said:

Welcome, and don't be shy, let's see some pictures of your creation.

I genuinely love seeing people do things that I could only dream of, making a watch must give you a lifetime of pride, anything I make just gives me 18 years (+) of grief and expenditure.

Actually I created a thread on 'watchuseek' some time ago on the building of it (rather long winded and emminently avoidable) and also have some photos on Instagram so I could post some here also if you would like. I'm sure, though, there would be an oppropriate place to put them?

Being a newbie here I haven't had time to explore that much.

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Monaque said:

Actually I created a thread on 'watchuseek' some time ago on the building of it (rather long winded and emminently avoidable) and also have some photos on Instagram so I could post some here also if you would like. I'm sure, though, there would be an oppropriate place to put them?

Being a newbie here I haven't had time to explore that much.

I think a post on the Watch Discussion Forum

https://thewatchforum.co.uk/index.php?/forum/2-watch-discussion-forum/