• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
Garry

Jobs / Profession - What Do You Do For A Living?

So,

What's your job then, on the cards, self employed?

Perhaps we could pass work to each other if you recieve an enquiry which is out of your area?. Maybe we could use each other at some point - you never know!!.

G.

As tyou know I'm a musician desperately looking for a career change. So much so that I've recently enrolled to train as a driving instructor. Don't laugh :angry:

Driving instructors can make good money, especially if you end up going self employed.

Just do what makes you happy providing it pays the bills.

G.

I obtain witness statements for Solicitors, mainly in criminal cases. It's quite common in Scotland where a solicitor has to obtain his own evidence. It's the opposite side of the fence from the Crown, ie working for the defence. Can be anything from murder, rape, to assault or shoplifting, just whatever comes along. Just finished a murder, now working on a drugs case and a lot of other stuff.

Peter

hello,

had to lookup "Precognition" didn't know what it meant, still not sure :unsure: but maybe it will come to me without knowing :huh:

Anyway dare I say it I am a software engineer !

Steve

Steve,

I knew you were going to say that :D

I'm an estimator for a Heavy Earthmoving Company, so unless you're about to build an airport/motorway/dam, I don't think that any of you forummers are going to need my services ;)