• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
alexander

Charles Hubert

hi, i'm new to pocket watches, i love the antique one's!

but thats for later, because now i'm young, i need something i can keep with me, all the time..

the inside has to be a real clockwork, i forgot the name.. damn..

but to the point ! :P

i found a watch from charles hubert, thats very intresting, i'ts a hunter with front and back lid opening, and has skeleton view..

and its about 70 dollars, what isn't much!

but on al the forums, ands site's, nobody speaks of these watches, what does it mean, there crap or so ?

i hope somebody can explain me a thing or two about thes watches, the qualite and stuff...

thanks! alex.

i found a solid silver silvana pocketwatch for a reasonable price.. it looks very nice,

anybody know this brand?

the dealer said its a swiss clockwork, butt the brand is from france..

it was made in the period 1900-1910.

50ea_3.JPG

5bd5_3.JPG

9617_3.JPG

greets alex.

it wasn't expensive, but by the way you are talking about it, i have the feeling i paid 20 dollars too much.. :s

i know it isn't a charles hubert, at firts i was looking for a new watch butt now i got more intrested in the old one's..

so in your opinion, its a crappy watch with no value? it is still ticking, it looks nice, its silver,, the only thing i do'nt know is how to open the front lid..

greets alex.

i still have to receive the watch, will let you know when it comes in..

charles hubert, at first i was looking for a new, and since they are at a good price, around 70 euro's, i thought it wasnt your tipical chinese junk, because those things go for like 12 dollars or so ..