• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Cycling

Si

yep.... one here :)

Ive been riding mountain bikes for nearly 10 years now, but I wouldn't mind trying a road bike. I ride a GT zaskar, and a titanium voodoo, which is currently in bits as I snapped the forks (Marzocchi bombers) and just had the frame rewelded after cracking that too :(

Are you into road or mountain bikes?

Cheers,

mat

A mountain bike roadie here also, in that I ride my mountain bike to work whenever I can. I used to ride off road but then my regular cycling partner broke his ankle and he's never been back on his bike since he recovered. Since then I've become an Open University student and now never have time for any off road fun.

My bike has Marzocchi forks too (just the basic z5 air jobbies) but they're great both on and off road. The frame is an old Dave Hinde aluminium one, components are a combination off Funn and Shimano. Certainly not cutting edge but it works for me.

Cheers

Paul :)

Mountain bikes are for girls. Buy a road bike with some decent Campag equipment and you can ride forever and the Campag, like Swiss watches, will last(that's not to say that Shimano won't0 but that I have experience of Campag, on more bikes. Here's a few I have owned;

Raleigh

Carlton

Claude Butler(track bikes and racing tandem)

Bates(curly)

Mercian Superlight

Colnago

Giant carbon

Haven't been out on the bike for about three years! Still got the turbo trainer in the garage though, useful for some revs.