• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
fastmongrel

Toolkit Reccomendations For A Newbie

I am a newbie to the collecting world and I was hoping you guys could point me in the right direction for a simple tool kit. Basically I want to be able to remove spring pins, links from metal straps, a range of back removing tools and some screwdrivers. I have an old non working wind up watch I picked up from a charity shop for 60 pence and I want to practice on it see if I can get it working. If I muck up it wont have cost me anything and I will at least have learnt something.

I have seen kits on ebay that seem to have everything in them but not sure if they are worth the money http://www.ebay.co.u...=item565262282f

depends on the sort of watch you are working on and if you intend to do this as a long term hobby, can have a go on cheapies with these kits but they are not much cop,