• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
DaddyPig

I'm Not A Diver And Never Will Be

I have a Jaeger Le Coultre master Compressor Pro Diver Geographic which I have had since new for about 8 months now. I had planed to actually go diving but after an attempt I realised diving probably isn't for me (started to panic when googles fogged up and I was only down 2 meters!).

Having a watch that is going to be telling me how deep I am not going day in day out for the rest of my life isn't what I had planned so I'm thinking of selling and getting another watch of the same calibre. I was thinking of the AP Royal Oak but was told today in the watch gallery that it would be a downgrade. What watch should I be considering to replace the JLC, anyone have any suggestions?

Here the link to what I'm replacing

Master-Extreme-jlc-185T170.png

Edited by mach 0.0013137
As per the Forum`s Rules: Links to or URLs for commercial or other sites selling watches or watch related items are not permitted.

I`m also not a diver, I can`t even swim, my view is that my ancient ancestors crawled out of the water and I can see no good reason to disrespect their memory by going back in :P

Anyway despite that I own a number of diving watches , I`m also not a pilot but I own a number of `pilot`s watches likewise I`m not an astronaut/cosmonaut but I`ve a couple of watches as used by spacefarers and don`t see any good reason why I shouldn`t :astro: :D

I've got a speedmaster - just waiting for the call from NASA :D

Hi. NASA here. We are coming round to confiscate your Speedmaster.

I have 3 Seiko Tuna but I am not fully Japanese.